Show Me Thy Ways ~

Our country is in a mess right now. We as a nation need to return to God. I read this poem tonight on Christian Poetry by Deborah Ann and I just pray this poem over whoever is chosen to lead our nation and for our people in general

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Show Me Thy Ways ~ CHRISTian poetry by deborah ann

Lord, show me Thy ways,
reveal it to me
lead my soul
to where I should be.

Show me Thy light,
be by my side
the road is rough
the path is wide.

Show me Thy ways,
help me to know
guide my life
the way it should go.

Show me Thy truth,
hold on to my hand
the hills are too steep
the mountains so grand.

Show me Thy ways,
each day direct me
the valleys are deep
the path I can’t see.

Lord, show me Thy truth,
teach me Thy ways
let Thy light lead me
for the rest of my days!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Psalm 32:8
King James Version

“I will instruct thee and teach thee
in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.”

Copyright 2013
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

Leave a Reply

