Harriett Belle Wells Craig

1981-1-1
8th grade graduation 1943

I’m still going through that old box of pictures my dad gave me.  This one is of my mother, Harriett Belle Wells Craig.  It was taken in 1943 at her 8th grade graduation.

The eighth grade is as far as my mother went in school.  I was so very proud of her.  When she was in her 50’s she went to adult education classes and received her GED.  I believe she got almost all A’s.  She was very proud of herself and had plans of going to business school soon after.  However, her health started to decline, and she never was able to fulfill that dream.  I have no doubt she would have excelled and had a fine career.

Leave a Reply

